I quit derby. But maybe not.

So, I quit derby. Kind of.
I decided that’s what I wanted to do.
Not at first, though.
My home team captain emailed me to check in because I’ve been MIA for a couple weeks.
I had planned to give her a quick “oh, haha yeah idk. lolz.”
But instead I started word vomiting. About how I’m not improving and it’s because I’m not coming to practice and I’m too far behind and I’ll never catch up. And I’m awful. And I still can’t skate let alone derby. and blah blah blah.
I thought I did a nice job taking responsibility for my position.

And I ended it in true awkward me fashion “so, like, do I just keep not coming to practice? How do I quit?”

Her response was not at all what I expected and now I’m all confused again.

::sigh::

In other news.
I have set a fitness goal.
Weird.
I don’t do that.

but I did that.
I signed up for barre code’s unlimited month pass, for at least the next three months.

My goal is to attend at least 15 classes a month for the next three months.
So far on this third day of February, I’m at zero. HAH
Good start, self.

But, we’ll see how it goes.
I’ll keep you updated.
I really like these classes. I like how I feel during class. I like how I feel after class. And apparently I like exercising in a man-free environment. Who knew?!

One thought on “I quit derby. But maybe not.

  1. kimcandid says:

    I’m at one month of unlimited classes, I love it too!

Leave a Reply

